Anne Klein Women's Award 2012

The first Anne Klein Women's Award of the Heinrich-Böll-Foundation was presented to Nivedita Prasad, lecturer and activist for women's and human rights, on 2 March 2012. 

Award ceremony

v.l.n.r.: Barbara Unmüßig, Nivedita Prasad, Renate Künast

Information about the Anne Klein Women's Award

In honour of Anne Klein the Heinrich Böll Foundation has created the Anne Klein Women’s Award. Anne Klein, a dedicated lawyer and openly lesbian politician, has been a pioneer of feminist causes. She served as the first feminist Women’s Senator in Berlin’s state government. The prize is annually awarded to women who have shown exemplary commitment for making gender democracy a reality. The award is endowed with 10.000 €.

Ulrike Cichon
Schumannstraße 8
10117 Berlin
T 030-28534-112
F 030-28534-5112