Contact

The Heinrich Böll Foundation is an agency for green ideas and projects, a reform policy workshop for the future and an international network. We work with more than one hundred partner projects in more than 60 countries and currently have offices in more than 30 countries.

Address

Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung e.V.
Schumannstr. 8, 10117 Berlin
Fon: (030) 285 34-0
Fax: (030) 285 34-109
E-Mail: info@boell.de

  • Map
  • Opening hours: Mon - Fri 8:00 am -20:00 pm

Reception and Information

E info@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 109

Stay informed

Subscribe to our newsletters and distribution lists (some of them in English)

For registration

Staff & Departments

We would like to be at your disposal for direct exchange at any time. That's why we look forward to receiving your mail - ideally to the right team and the right email address. Below you will find the right contact persons.

Press

Press Spokesperson Germany
Vera Lorenz
E lorenz@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 217
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 5217

Press Spokesperson International Cooperation
Michael Alvarez
E alvarez@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 202
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 5202

Executive Board

President
Barbara Unmüßig
E vorstand@boell.de

Personal Advisor to the President Barbara Unmüßig
Lara Wodtke
E wodtke@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 192

Executive Assistant to the President Barbara Unmüßig
Kathrin Klaua
E klaua@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 192

President
Dr. Ellen Ueberschär
E vorstand@boell.de

Personal Advisor to the President Dr. Ellen Ueberschär
Florian Kommer
E kommer@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 197

Executive Assistant to the President Dr. Ellen Ueberschär
Tanja Gunkel
E gunkel@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 197

Head of Executive Board Office
Carmen Herzog
herzog@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 111
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 197

Project Officer Executive Board Office
Barbara Heitkämper
heitkaemper@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 115
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 197

Executive Management

Managing Director
Steffen Heizmann
E heizmann@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0

Personal Advisor to the Managing Director
Britta Weiss
E britta.weiss@boell.de
T +49 30 28534 128

Administrative Officer
Sandra Jackson
E jackson@boell.de
T +49(0) 30 / 285 34 0

Head of Organisational Development and Knowledge Management
Dr. Kristina Heße
hesse@boell.de

Head of Collective Mission Participation | Gender Democracy | Anti-discrimination
Sarah Schwahn
schwahn@boell.de

Head of Internal Auditing
Lirije Nitaj-von Petersdorff
Lirije.Nitaj-v.Petersdorff@boell.de

Coordinator (Friends and Supporters)
Ulrike Cichon
cichon@boell.de

Communications Department

Administration

Director of Communications Department
Annette Maennel
E maennel@boell.de

Project Officer
Marita Wenzel
E wenzel@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 200
F + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 5200

 

 

 

Marketing Officer
Aygen Schruoffeneger
E schruoffeneger@boell.de
T +49(0) 30 / 285 34 226
F +49(0) 30 / 285 34 109

Press

Press Spokesperson
Michael Alvarez
E alvarez@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 202
F + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 5202

 

Press Spokesperson
Vera Lorenz
E lorenz@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 217
F + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 5217

Online Department

Head of Content Marketing and Social Media
Lukas Fischer
E lukas.fischer@boell.de

Project Officer Content Marketing and Social Media
Peggy Marquardt
E marquardt@boell.de

Project Officer Content Marketing and Social Media​
Mirja Bruecker
E bruecker@boell.de

 

Project Officer Content Marketing and Social Media​
Sebastian Dörfler
E doerfler@boell.de

Coordinator Digital Education Resources
Jonas Witsch
E witsch@boell.de 

Marketing and Layout

Coordinator Marketing and Layout
Elke Paul
E paul@boell.de

Marketing and Layout Officer
Lisa Kreutzer
E kreutzer@boell.de

Editors

Editor
Bernd Rheinberg
E rheinberg@boell.de

Project Manager Editorial Services
Susanne Dittrich
E dittrich@boell.de

Conference Centre

Contact
konferenzzentrum@boell.de

Manager Conference Centre
Eva Klakl
E klakl.@boell.de

Project Officer Conference Centre
Julia Reiter
E reiter@boell.de

Assistant Conference Centre​
Nicole Bott
E bott@boell.de

 

Project Officer Conference Centre​
Lena Frisch
Lena.Frisch@boell.de

Project Officer Conference Centre​
Antonia Götte
goette@boell.de

Project Officer Conference Centre​
Martin Sommer
E sommer@boell.de

Project Officer Conference Centre​
Anna von Tschammer

Domestic Department

Administration

Director of Domestic Department
Peter Siller
E siller@boell.de

Executive Assistant to the Director of Domestic Department
Petra Stegemann
E petra.stegemann@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 248
F + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 5248

Project Officer to the Director of Domestic Department
Benjamin Glück
E glueck@boell.de

Programme Team Demographic Change

Head of Education and Science Division
Philipp Antony
E antony@boell.de

Project Officer Education and Science Division
David Handwerker
E handwerker@boell.de


 

Head of Social Policy Division
Dorothee Schulte-Basta
E schulte-basta@boell.de

Project Officer Social Policy Division
Tmnit Zere
E zere@boell.de

 

Head of Migration and Diversity Division
Mekonnen Mesghena
E mesghena@boell.de

Project Officer Migration and Diversity Division
Anke Bremer
E bremer@boell.de

Project Officer Migration and Diversity Division 
Editor of www.Heimatkunde.boell.de
N.N.

Project Team Environmental Change

Head of Environmental Policy and Sustainability Division
Stefanie Groll
E groll@boell.de

Project Officer Environmental Policy and Sustainability Division
Rita Hoppe
E hoppe@boell.de

 

Head of Economic and Financial Policy Division
Ute Brümmer
E bruemmer@boell.de

Project Officer Economics and Financial Policy Division
Monika Steins
E steins@boell.de

 

Head of Local Politics and Urban Development Division
Sabine Drewes
E drewes@boell.de

Project Officer Local Politics and Urban Development Division
Andrea Meinecke
E meinecke@boell.de

Project Officer Environmental Policy and Sustainability Division
Solveig Bartusch
E bartusch@boell.de

Programme Team Digital Change

Head of Democracy Division
Dr. Anne Ulrich
E ulrich@boell.de

Project Officer Democracy Division
Eike Botta-Venhorst
E botta@boell.de

 

Head of Cultural Policy and New Media Division
Christian Römer
E roemer@boell.de

Project Officer Cultural Policy and New Division
Karin Lenski
E lenski@boell.de

Project Officer Societal Discourse Analyses Division
Christine Weiß
E weiss@boell.de

 

 

Project Manager
Michael Stognienko
E stognienko@boell.de

International Department

Director of International Department
Dr. Antonie Katharina Nord
E nord@boell.de

Executive Assistant to the Director of International Department
Jessica Ehlebracht
E ehlebracht@boell.de

Management and Evaluation

Deputy Director of International Department / Head of Management and Evaluation Division
Julia Scherf
E scherf@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Christiane Dilger
E dilger@boell.de

Project Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Margarete Tanzmann
E tanzmann@boell.de

Finance and Budget Manager Management and Evaluation Division
Kirsten Dagane
E dagane@boell.de

Finance and Budget Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Liliya Hontar
E hontar@boell.de

Finance and Budget Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Tanja Reith
E reith@boell.de

Finance and Budget Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Ruth Kleefisch
E kleefisch@boell.de

Finance and Budget Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Barbara Assheuer
E assheuer@boell.de

Finance and Budget Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Christian Polzin
E polzin@boell.de

Finance and Budget Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Murat Pekün
E pekuen@boell.de

Finance and Budget Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Helena Hoffmeister
E Hoffmeister@boell.de

Finance and Budget Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Jutta Ganther
E ganther@boell.de

Project Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Ina Bogusz
E bogusz@boell.de

Finance and Budget Officer Management and Evaluation Division
Renate Eisape
E eisape@boell.de

International Politics

Head of International Politics Division
Jörg Haas
E haas@boell.de

Project Officer International Politics Division
Joanna Barelkowska
E barelkowska@boell.de

Project Officer International Politics Division
Simone Zühr
E zuehr@boell.de

Office International Democracy Programme

Head of (International Democracy Programme) Office
Claudia Rolf
E rolf@boell.de

Head of International Gender Policy/LGBTI Programme
Jana Prosinger
E prosinger@boell.de

Ecology and Sustainable Development

Head of International Environmental Policy Division
Lili Fuhr
E fuhr@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer International Climate Policy
Linda Schneider
E: schneider@boell.de

Project Officer International Environmental Policy Division
Kristin Funke
E funke@boell.de

Project Officer International Environmental Policy Division
Annette Kraus
E kraus@boell.de

Project Officer International Environmental Policy Division
Janine Korduan
E: korduan@boell.de

Project Officer International Environmental Policy Division
Imeh Frieda Ituen
imeh.ituen@boell.de

International Agricultural Policy

Head of International Agricultural Policy Division
Dr. Christine Chemnitz

E chemnitz@boell.de

Project Officer International Agricultural Policy Division
Inka Dewitz
E Inka.Dewitz@BOELL.DE

Project Officer International Agricultural Policy Division
Sonja Kundler
E kundler@boell.de

Foreign and Security Policy

Head of Foreign and Security Policy Division
Giorgio Franceschini
E franceschini@boell.de

Project Officer Foreign and Security Policy Division
Milena Grünewald
E Milena.Gruenewald@BOELL.DE

Project Officer Foreign and Security Policy Division
Stephanie Mendes Candido

Latin America

Head of Latin America Division
Ingrid Spiller
E spiller@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer Latin America Division
Audrey Changoe
E Audrey.Changoe@BOELL.DE

Project Officer Latin America Division
Petra Tapia
E tapia@boell.de

Project Officer Latin America Division
Evelyn Hartig
E hartig@boell.de

Project Officer Latin America Division
Felix Speidel
E speidel@boell.de

Project Officer Latin America Division
Alexandra Sitenko
E sitenko@boell.de

Project Officer Latin America Division
Julia Ziesche

Afrika

Head of Africa Department
Kirsten Maas-Albert
E maas-albert@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer Africa Division
Claudia Simons
E simons@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer Africa Division
Julia Y. Alfandari
E alfandari@boell.de

Project Coordinator Africa Division
Beate Adolf
E adolf@boell.de

Project Officer Africa Division
Maria Kind
E kind@boell.de

Project Officer Africa Division
Nicola Egelhof
E egelhof@boell.de

Asia

Head of Asia Division
Katrin Altmeyer
E altmeyer@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer Asia Division
Jost Pachaly
E pachaly@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer Asia Division
Christina Sadeler
E Christina.Sadeler@BOELL.DE

Project Officer Asia Division
Ella Soesanto
E soesanto@boell.de

Project Officer Asia Division
Fabian Heppe
E heppe@boell.de

Project Officer Asia Division
Thorsten Volberg

Project Officer Asia Division
Julia Behrens

Middle East & North Africa

Head of Middle East and North Africa Division
Julia Y. Alfandari
E alfandari@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer North Africa and Iran
Anja Hoffmann
E anja.hoffmann@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer Israel, Palestine, Egypt and Jordan
Nico Pewesin
E pewesin@boell.de

Project Coordinator Middle East and North Africa Division
Birgit Arnhold
E arnhold@boell.de

Project Officer Middle East and North Africa Division
Sandra Nenninger
E nenninger@boell.de

European Union / North America

Head of European Union and North America Division
Marc Berthold
E berthold@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer  European Energy Transition
N.N.

Senior Programme Officer  European Union
Dr. Christine Pütz
E puetz@boell.de

Project Coordinator European Union and North America Division
Ewa Peteja
E peteja@boell.de

Project Officer European Union and North America Division
Claudia Rothe
E rothe@boell.de

Project Officer European Union and North America Division
Julia Bartmann
E bartmann@boell.de

Project Officer European Union and North America Division
Christoph Mayer
E mayer@boell.de

Project Officer European Union and North America Division
Sabine Hämmerling

Eastern and South East Europe

Head of East and South East Europe Division
Walter Kaufman
E kaufmann@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer East and South East Europe Division
Robert Sperfeld
E sperfeld@boell.de

Project Coordinator East and South East Europe Division
Gudrun Fischer
E fischer@boell.de

Project Officer East and South East Europe Division
Nina Happe
E happe@boell.de

Project Officer East and South East Europe Division
Ulla Niehaus
E niehaus@boell.de

Project Officer East and South East Europe Division
Ani Matevosyan
E matevosyan@boell.de

Project Coordinator East and South East Europe Division
Petra Zimmermann
E zimmermann@boell.de

Katja Giebel
Project Management Eastern and South East Europe
E giebel@boell.de

Human Resources Department

Head of Human Resources
Petra Nibbe

Senior Officer Human Resources
Marzena Matuschak

Finance Department

Director of Finance Department
Patrick Berg
E PatrickB@boell.de

Executive Assistant to the Director of Finance Department
Florian Remmers
E remmers@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 143

Head of Funding, Procurement and Contract Law
Franziska Heisterkamp
E heisterkamp@boell.de

Head of Budget and Accounting Division
Raphaelle Chapon
E Raphaelle.Chapon@BOELL.DE

IT Department

Director of IT Department
Gunter Holley

Administrative Officer Procurement
Antje Voigt
E haus@boell.de
T +49 (0)30 / 285 34 170

Gunda Werner Institute

Contact
T +49(0) 30 / 285 34 122
F +49(0) 30 / 285 34 109
E gwi@boell.de
I www.gwi-boell.de

Head of Gunda Werner Institute
Dr. Ines Kappert
E kappert@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer Feminism and Gender Democracy
Peggy Piesche
E Piesche@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer Feminist Digital Policy
Francesca Schmidt
E fschmidt@boell.de



 

 

Head of Gunda Werner Institute
Henning von Bargen
E VonBargen@boell.de

Project Officer
Christiane Bornstedt
E bornstedt@boell.de

Project Officer
Zoha Aghamehdi
E aghamehdi@boell.de

GreenCampus

Contact
T +49(0) 30 / 285 34 156
F +49(0) 30 / 285 34 109
E info@greencampus.de
I www.greencampus.de

Head of GreenCampus
Christian Neuner-Duttenhofer
E neuner@boell.de

Senior Programme Officer Local Capacity Building
Wolfgang Pohl
E pohl@boell.de

Administrative Officer / Office Assistant
Uta Hergert
E hergert@boell.de

Project Officer External Training Programme
Maria Pajonk
E pajonk@boell.de

Project Officer Employee Training
Paulina Bernd
E Paulina.Berndt@BOELL.DE

Scholarship Department

Contact

Administrative Officer / Office Assistant
Iris Längert
T + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 400
(Mo, Di, Do, Fr 10.00-13.00 Uhr)
F + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 409
E studienwerk@boell.de
I www.boell.de/stipendien


Administration

Director (of Scholarship Department)
Dr. Ulla Siebert


E siebert@boell.de

Project Officer / Executive Assistant to the Director (of Scholarship Department)
Kathrin Hohmann-Mehring
E hohmann-mehring@boell.de


Department Scholarship/Doctoral Programme/Alumni Programme

Head of PhD Programme
Sevilay Karaduman
E karaduman@boell.de

Head of Alumni Programme
Dr. Janina Bach
E bach@boell.de

Head of Scholarship Programme
Kerstin Simonis
E simonis@boell.de

Head of Scholarship Programme
Jannetje Höring
E hoering@boell.de

Head of Scholarship Programme
Anja Schleich
E schleich@boell.de

Head of Scholarship Programme
Dr. Robert Schulz
E rschulz@boell.de

Head of Scholarship Programme
Elsbeth Zylla
E zylla@boell.de

Head of Scholarship Programme
Christine Dietz

 

Project Officer PhD Programme
Angelika Steinborn
E steinborn@boell.de

Project Officer Scholarship Programme and Alumni Programme
Christina Schmitz
E schmitz@boell.de

Project Officer Scholarship Programme
Kathrin Dommaschke
E dommaschke@boell.de

Project Officer Scholarship Programme
Rafael Klabisch
E klabisch@boell.de

Project Officer Scholarship Programme
Birgit Kahlau
E kahlau@boell.de

Project Officer Scholarship Programme
Malgorzata Lewandowska
E lewandowska@boell.de

Project Officer Scholarship Programme
Susanne Matk
E matk@boell.de

Project Officer Scholarship Programme
Elena Mikhaylova
E mikhaylova@boell.de

 

Finances

Finance Management Scholarship Programme
Liette Thill
E thill@boell.de

Green Memory Archive

Archive Grünes Gedächtnis
Eldenaer Str. 35

10247 Berlin

E archiv@boell.de

Head of Green Memory Archive
Wiebke Winkler
E winkler@boell.de

Archivist
Anne Vechtel
E vechtel@boell.de

Archivist
Steffi Rönnefarth
E roennefarth@boell.de

Archivist
Michael Panitz
E Michael.Panitz@BOELL.DE

Librarian
Eva Sander
E sander@boell.de

Library Officer
Julia Bresgott
E bresgott@boell.de

Archive Officer
Dorothea Küttner
E Dorothea.Kuettner@BOELL.DE

Heinrich Böll

Heinrich Böll - Life and Work

Josef-Haubrich-Hof
50676 Köln
T 0221 - 2834849

Head of Programme "Heinrich Böll - Life and Work"
Jochen Schubert
E schubert@boell.de

Programme Manager "Heinrich Böll - Life and Work"
Markus Schäfer
E schaefer@boell.de

Heinrich Böll House Langenbroich

Coordinator Heinrich Blkk House Langenbroich
Sigrun Reckhaus
E reckhaus@boell.de

Friends and Supporters

Coordinator (Friends and Supporters)
Ulrike Cichon
E cichon@boell.de