Contact: Staff and Departments

Contact: Staff and Departments

Photo: Stephan Röhl. All rights reserved.

Information Desk

Reception and Information
E info@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 109

Press

Press Officer

Michael Alvarez
E alvarez@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 202
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 5202

Press Officer

Vera Lorenz
E lorenz@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 217
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 5217

Presidents and Chief Executive Officer

President

Dr. Ellen Ueberschär
E vorstand@boell.de

Personal Advisor to the President Dr. Ellen Ueberschär
Carmen Herzog
E herzog@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 197

Administrative Assistant to the President
Tanja Gunkel
E gunke@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 197

President

Barbara Unmüßig
E vorstand@boell.de

Personal Advisor to the President Barbara Unmüßig
Lara Wodtke
E wodtke@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 192

Administrative Assistant to the President
Kathrin Klaua
E klaua@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 192

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Livia Cotta
E info@boell.de

Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer
Verena Düntsch
E duentsch@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 5115

Administrative Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer
Christine Zimmermann
E czimmermann@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 0
F + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 5111

 

 


Head of Corporate Philosophy and Bodies Coordination
Christine Weiß
E weiss@boell.de
T +49(0) 30 / 285 34 251
F +49(0) 30 / 285 34 5251

Project Management
Laureen Püschel
E laureen.pueschel@boell.de
T +49(0) 30 / 285 34 115
F +49(0) 30 / 285 34 5111

Public Relations

Administration

Head of Public Relations
Annette Maennel
E maennel@boell.de

Project Management Public Relations
Natalie Kraneiß
E kraneiss@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 200
F + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 5200

 

 

 

Assistant Marketing and Public Relations
Aygen Schruoffeneger
E schruoffeneger@boell.de
T +49(0) 30 / 285 34 226
F +49(0) 30 / 285 34 109

Press

Press Officer
Michael Alvarez
E alvarez@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 202
F + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 5202

 

Press Officer
Vera Lorenz
E lorenz@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 217
F + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 5217

Online Department

Policy Advisor Internet
Lukas Fischer
E lukas.fischer@boell.de

Project Management and Support Internet
Peggy Marquardt
E marquardt@boell.de

 

Project Management and Support Internet
Sebastian Dörfler
E doerfler@boell.de

Project Management and Support Internet
Mirja Bruecker
E bruecker@boell.de

Marketing and Layout

Elke Paul
E paul@boell.de

Lisa Kreutzer
E kreutzer@boell.de

Editors

Bernd Rheinberg
E rheinberg@boell.de

Susanne Dittrich
E dittrich@boell.de

Conference Centre

Contact
konferenzzentrum@boell.de

Director Conference Centre
Eva Klakl
E klakl.@boell.de

Event Management
Julia Reiter
E reiter@boell.de

Event Management
Tini Leonhardt
E leonhardt@boell.de

Event Management
Laura Dernedde
E dernedde@boell.de

Event Management
Antonia Götte
goette@boell.de

Domestic Policy

Administration

Director Domestic Policy
Peter Siller
E siller@boell.de

Executive Assistant Domestic Policy
Petra Stegemann
E petra.stegemann@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 248
F + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 5248

Project Management Domestic Policy
Benjamin Glück
E glueck@boell.de

Programme Team Demographic Change

Head of Department for Science and Education
Philipp Antony

E antony@boell.de

Project Management Science and Education
David Handwerker
E handwerker@boell.de


 

Head of Department for Social Politics
Dorothee Schulte-Basta
E schulte-basta@boell.de

Project Management Social Politics
Tmnit Zere
E zere@boell.de

 

Department Head Migration & Diversity

Mekonnen Mesghena

E mesghena@boell.de


Project Management Migration & Diversity
Anke Bremer
E bremer@boell.de

Project Management Migration & Diversity /
Editor Heimatkunde
Sarah Schwahn
E schwahn@boell.de

Project Team Environmental Change

Department Head Environmental Policy and Sustainability
Stefanie Groll
E groll@boell.de

Project Manager Environmental Policy and Sustainability
Rita Hoppe
E hoppe@boell.de

 

Department Head Management Economics and Finance
Ute Brümmer

E bruemmer@boell.de

Project Management Economics and Finance
Monika Steins
E steins@boell.de

 

Head of Department Local Affairs and 
Urban Development
Sabine Drewes

E drewes@boell.de

Project Manager Local Affairs and Urban Development
Andrea Meinecke
E meinecke@boell.de

Project Manager Local Affairs and Urban Development
Solveig Bartusch
E bartusch@boell.de

Programme Team Digital Change


Head of Department for Democracy
Dr. Anne Ulrich
E ulrich@boell.de



Project Manager Department for Democracy
Eike Botta-Venhorst
E botta@boell.de

 

Head of Department Culture and New Media
Christian Römer

E roemer@boell.de



Project Management Culture and New Media
Karin Lenski
E lenski@boell.de

Project Management Culture and New Media
Christine Weiß
E weiss@boell.de

 

 

Project Coordination Domestic Policy Division and EU-Projects
Michael Stognienko

E stognienko@boell.de

International Division

Director International Division
Steffen Heizmann

E heizmann@boell.de

Executive Assistant to the Director International Division
Sandra Jackson
E sandra.jackson@boell.de
T +49(0) 30 / 285 34 300

Executive Assistant to the Director International Division
Ina Bogusz
E bogusz@boell.de
T + 49(0) 30 / 285 34 302

Management and Evaluation

Deputy Director International Division / Head of Management and Evaluation Department
Julia Scherf
E scherf@boell.de

Quality Management
Christiane Dilger
E dilger@boell.de

Project Finances International Division
Kirsten Dagane
E dagane@boell.de

Project Finances International Division
Renate Eisape
E eisape@boell.de

Project Finances International Division
Barbara Assheuer
E assheuer@boell.de

 

Project Finances / EU Projects International Division
Ruth Kleefisch
E kleefisch@boell.de

Project Finances International Division
Murat Pekün
E pekuen@boell.de

Project Finances International Division
Birgit Glaw
glaw@boell.de

Project Finances International Division
Liliya Deryn
E deryn@boell.de

Project Management
Angelika Rössler
E roessler@boell.de

International Politics

Head of Department for International Politics
Jörg Haas

E haas@boell.de

Project Management International Politics
Joanna Barelkowska
E barelkowska@boell.de

Project Management International Politics
Ulla Niehaus
E niehaus@boell.de

Project Management International Politics
Simone Zühr
E zuehr@boell.de

 

Head of Department International Gender Politics / LGBTI
Jana Prosinger
prosinger@boell.de

Democracy Promotion

Department Head Democracy Promotion
Claudia Rolf
E rolf@boell.de

Project Management Democracy Promotion
Ulrike Seidel
E seidel@boell.de

Ecology and Sustainable Development

Head of Department Ecology and Sustainable Development
Lili Fuhr
E fuhr@boell.de

Project Management Ecology and Sustainable Development
Björn Ecklundt
E ecklundt@boell.de

Project Management Ecology and Sustainable Development
Kristin Funke
E funke@boell.de

Project Management Ecology and Sustainable Development
Annette Kraus
E kraus@boell.de

International Climate Policy

Senior Programme Officer International Climate Policy
Linda Schneider
E: schneider@boell.de

Project Management International Climate Policy
Janine Korduan
E: korduan@boell.de

International Agricultural Policy

Department Head International Agricultural Policy
Dr. Christine Chemnitz

E chemnitz@boell.de

Project Management International Agricultural Policy
Sonja Kundler
E kundler@boell.de

Foreign and Security Policy

Department Head Foreign and Security Policy
Giorgio Franceschini
E franceschini@boell.de

Project Management Foreign and Security Policy
Stephanie Mendes Candido
E mendes-candido@boell.de

Latin America

Head of Latin America Department
Ingrid Spiller
E spiller@boell.de

Project Manager Latin America Department
Julia Ziesche
E ziesche@boell.de

Project Manager Latin America Department
Petra Tapia
E tapia@boell.de

Project Manager Latin America Department
Ines Thomssen
E thomssen@boell.de

Project Manager Latin America Department
Valentina Rojas Loa
E RojasLoa@boell.de

Afrika

Head of Africa Department
Kirsten Maas-Albert
E maas-albert@boell.de

Political Advisor Africa Department
Claudia Simons
E simons@boell.de

Project Coordinator Africa Department
Beate Adolf
E adolf@boell.de

Project Manager Africa Department
Maria Kind
E kind@boell.de

Project Manager Africa Department
Nicola Engelhof
E engelhof@boell.de

Project Manager Africa Department
Nils Stelling
E stelling@boell.de

Asia

Head of Asia Department
Katrin Altmeyer
E altmeyer@boell.de

Policy Advisor Asia Department
Jost Pachaly
E pachaly@boell.de

Policy Advisor Asia Department
Thorsten Volberg
E volberg@boell.de

Project Management China, Pakistan
Ella Soesanto
E soesanto@boell.de

Project Management China
Fabian Heppe
E heppe@boell.de

Project Management Southeast Asia
Julia Behrens
E behrens@boell.de

Middle East & North Africa

Head of Middle East & North Africa Department
Antonie Nord
E nord@boell.de

Policy Advisor for Middle East & North Africa Department
Bauke Baumann
E baumann@boell.de

Project Management Middle East & North Africa
Sandra Nenninger
E nenninger@boell.de

Project Management Middle East & North Africa
Nico Pewesin
E pewesin@boell.de

Project Coordination Middle East & North Africa
Birgit Arnhold
E arnhold@boell.de

European Union / North America

Head of Department European Union / North America
Dr. Sergey Lagodinsky
E lagodinsky@boell.de

Policy Advisor European Union
Dr. Christine Pütz
E puetz@boell.de

Policy Advisor on European Politics
Florian Kommer
E kommer@boell.de

Policy Advisor European Union North America
Rebecca Bertram
E bertram@boell.de

Project Coordination European Union / North America
Ewa Peteja
E peteja@boell.de

Project Management European Union / North America
Claudia Rothe
E rothe@boell.de

Project Management European Union / North America
Sabine Hämmerling
E haemmerling@boell.de

Project Management European Union / North America
Nina Locher
E locher@boell.de

Eastern and South East Europe

Head of Eastern and South East Europe Department
Walter Kaufman
E kaufmann@boell.de

Project Coordination Eastern and South East Europe
Gudrun Fischer
E fischer@boell.de

Project Management Eastern and South East Europe
Nina Happe
E happe@boell.de

Project Management Eastern and South East Europe
Robert Sperfeld
E sperfeld@boell.de

Katja Giebel
Project Management Eastern and South East Europe
E giebel@boell.de

Human Resources

Head of Human Resources
Petra Nibbe
 
Executive Assistant Human Resources
Marzena Matuschak
 
Desk Officer Human Resources
Angela Hahn
 
Desk Officer Human Resources
Nadine Arendt
Desk Officer Human Resources
Sascha Loos
 
Desk Officer Human Resources
Swetlana Kuzjaev
 
Desk Officer Human Resources
Nicole Thom

It-Systems/Technical Services

Head of It-Systems/Technical Services
Bert Bloß

Coordination It-Systems/Technical Services
Martina Kulla
E kulla@boell.de
T +49-(0)30-285 34 – 170
F +49-(0)30-285 34 - 5170

Gunda-Werner-Institute

Contact
T +49(0) 30 / 285 34 122
F +49(0) 30 / 285 34 109
E gwi@boell.de
I www.gwi-boell.de

Executive Director Gunda-Werner-Institute
Dr. Ines Kappert
E kappert@boell.de

Representative Gunda-Werner-Institute
Peggy Piesche
E Piesche@boell.de

Representative Gunda-Werner-Institute
Francesca Schmidt
E fschmidt@boell.de



 

 

Executive Director Gunda-Werner-Institute
Henning von Bargen
E VonBargen@boell.de

Project Coordination Gunda-Werner-Institute
Christiane Bornstedt
E bornstedt@boell.de

Project Coordination Gunda-Werner-Institute
Zoha Aghamehdi
E aghamehdi@boell.de

GreenCampus - Education, Politics, Management

Contact
T +49(0) 30 / 285 34 156
F +49(0) 30 / 285 34 109
E info@greencampus.de
I www.greencampus.de

Executive Director GreenCampus
Christian Neuner-Duttenhofer
E neuner@boell.de

Project Coordination GreenCampus
Maria Pajonk
E pajonk@boell.de

Project Coordination Staff Training
Flora Bolm
E bolm@boell.de

 



 

Head of Further Education for Local Affairs
Wolfgang Pohl
E pohl@boell.de

Office Manager GreenCampus
Barbara Heitkämper
E heitkaemper@boell.de

Project Assistant GreenCampus
Johanna Teuffel
E teuffel@boell.de

Scholarship Programme

Contact

Administrative Assistant Scholarship Programme
Iris Längert
T + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 400
(Mo, Di, Do, Fr 10.00-13.00 Uhr)
F + 49(0) 30 /  285 34 409
E studienwerk@boell.de
I www.boell.de/stipendien


Administration

Director Scholarship Programme
Dr. Ulla Siebert


E siebert@boell.de

Executive Assistant to Director
Kathrin Hohmann-Mehring
E hohmann-mehring@boell.de


Department Scholarship/Doctoral Programme/Alumni Programme

Department Head Doctoral Programme
Sevilay Karaduman
E karaduman@boell.de

Department Head Alumni Programme
Dr. Janina Bach
E bach@boell.de

Department Head Scholarship Programme / Programme "Medienvielfalt anders"
Kerstin Simonis
E simonis@boell.de

Department Head Scholarship Programme
Christine Dietz
E dietz@boell.de

Department Head Scholarship Programme
Anja Schleich
E schleich@boell.de

Department Head Scholarship Programme
Gabriele Tellenbach
E tellenbach@boell.de

Department Head Scholarship Programme
Elsbeth Zylla
E zylla@boell.de

Project Management Application procedure / Alumni Programme
Christina Schmitz
E schmitz@boell.de

Project Management Doctorate Programme
Wilma Weber
E weber@boell.de

Project Management Scholarship Programme
Birgit Kahlau
E kahlau@boell.de

Project Management Scholarship Programme / Programme "Medienvielfalt, anders"
Malgorzata Lewandowska
E lewandowska@boell.de

Project Management Scholarship Programme
Christian Polzin
E polzin@boell.de

Project Management Scholarship Programme
Jana Schickel
E schickel@boell.de

Project Management Scholarship Programme
Angelika Steinborn
E steinborn@boell.de


Finances

Finance Management Scholarship Programme
Liette Thill
E thill@boell.de

Research Archive

Archive Grünes Gedächtnis
Eldenaer Str. 35

10247 Berlin

E archiv@boell.de

Head of Archive
Dr. Christoph Becker-Schaum
E becker-schaum@boell.de

Archivist
Anne Vechtel
E vechtel@boell.de

Archivist
Steffi Rönnefarth
E roennefarth@boell.de

 


 

Petra-Kelly-Archiv
e
Robert Camp
E camp@boell.de



Librarian
Eva Sander
E sander@boell.de

Reception
Julia Bresgott
E bresgott@boell.de

Heinrich Böll

Heinrich Böll - Leben und Werk


Josef-Haubrich-Hof

50676 Köln
T 0221 - 2834849

Jochen Schubert
E schubert@boell.de

Markus Schäfer
E schaefer@boell.de

Heinrich Böll House Langenbroich


Sigrun Reckhaus


E reckhaus@boell.de

Supporters

Coordination
Ulrike Cichon
E cichon@boell.de

State Level Foundations

Who we are

Fostering democracy and upholding human rights, taking action to prevent the destruction of the global ecosystem, advancing equality between women and men, securing peace through con­flict prevention in crisis zones, and defending the freedom of individuals against excessive state and economic power – these are the objectives that drive the ideas and actions of the Heinrich Böll Foundation. We maintain close ties to the German Green Party (Alliance 90/The Greens) and as a think tank for green visions and projects, we are part of an international net­work encompassing well over 100 partner projects in approxi­mately 60 countries.

The Heinrich Böll Foundation works independently and nurtures a spirit of intellectual openness. We maintain a world­ wide network with currently 30 international offices. We co­operate closely with 16 state-level Böll Foundations in each of Germany’s federal states, and we support talented, socio-politi­cally engaged undergraduate and graduate students in Germany and abroad.

We gladly follow Heinrich Böll’s exhortation for citizens to get involved in politics, and we want to inspire others to do the same.

Contact

Heinrich Böll Foundation
Schumannstr. 8
10117 Berlin
Location map

Phone: +49 (0)30 - 285 34 - 0
Fax: +49 (0)30 - 285 34 - 109
Email: info@boell.de

Certificate