Activities and contacts of the Heinrich Böll Foundation in Cancún












November 26, 2010



 

Heinrich Böll Foundation Reference Sheet for COP 16 Cancun


The Heinrich Böll Foundation is a political foundation affiliated with the German Green Party. Our main tenets are ecology and sustainability, democracy and human rights, self-determination and justice. We place particular emphasis on gender democracy, meaning social emancipation and equal rights for women and men. We have been following the UNFCCC negotiations for many years with a delegation consisting of staff members and partners from our 28 offices around the world. This Reference Sheet is designed to give an overview of our main experts & contact person on climate policy and COP 16 in Cancun.

PRESS CONTACTS

Press contact in Cancún:

Jürgen Moritz, medios@boell-latinoamerica.org.mx / +52-19981011635

Press Conctact at the headoffice in Berlin:

Karoline Hutter, hutter@boell.de, +49-(0)30-28534-202.

For general information on our international climate policy work:

Lili Fuhr, head of the ecology and sustainable development department, in Cancun: fuhr@boell.de, +52-19981438009, or Tilman Santarius, head of international climate and energy policy, in Berlin: santarius@boell.de, +49-(0)30-28534-363.

For general information on our work in Mexico:

Ingrid Spiller, office director of the Central America Office of hbf: Ingrid.Spiller@boell-latinoamerica.org.mx / +52-19982055075

TOPICS / EXPERTS

Climate Finance

Liane Schalatek (hbf Washington), liane@boell.org, +52-19981967256

Lili Fuhr (hbf Berlin), fuhr@boell.de, +52-19981438009

Jorge Villareal (hbf Mexico), programas@boell-latinoamerica.org.mx, +52-19982058244:

Adaptation

Wanun Permibul (hbf Thailand), program2@th.boell.org, +52-19981967214

Sanjay Vashist (hbf India), sanjay.vashist@hbfasia.org, +52-19982052591

REDD / forests

Annette von Schönfeld (hbf Berlin), vonschoenfeld@boell.de +52-19981439194

Dawid Bartelt, (hbf Mexico), dawid.bartelt@boell.org.br, +52-19981962451

Technology Transfer and Development

Tilman Santarius (hbf Berlin), santairus@boell.de, +49-(0)30-28534-363

Chen Jiliang (hbf Beijing), chen_jiliang@boell-china.org, +52-19982052243

Gender & Climate Change

Ingrid Spiller (hbf Mexico), ingrid.spiller@boell-latinoamerica.org.mx, +52-19982055075

Renewable Energies / Energy Transformation

Arne Jungjohann (hbf USA); arne@boell.org +52-19981967775

High Carbon Oil Investments and Resource Politics

Lili Fuhr (hbf Berlin), fuhr@boell.de, +52-19981438009

India

Aditi Kapoor (Journalist, The Times of India, New-Delhi;

specialized in media, gender, environment and development

Contact via, hutter@boell.de  +49-160 365 7722

China

Yu Jie (Director, Chinese Policy Research Project in the Climate Group)

Contact via, hutter@boell.de  +49-160 365 7722

Canada

Francois Paulette (Chief of „Dene Suline“ and member of „First

Nations“) T +52-1867 872 0381

Websites: