Anne Klein Women’s Award 2020 to Prasanna Gettu

The Awardee


Preisträgerin: Prasanna Gettu

Award Ceremony

Previous Awardees

Informationen über den Anne-Klein-Frauenpreis

In honour of Anne Klein the Heinrich Böll Foundation has created the Anne Klein Women’s Award. Anne Klein, a dedicated lawyer and openly lesbian politician, has been a pioneer of feminist causes. She served as the first feminist Women’s Senator in Berlin’s state government. The prize is annually awarded to women who have shown exemplary commitment for making gender democracy a reality. The award is endowed with 10.000 €.

Ulrike Cichon
Schumannstraße 8
10117 Berlin
T 030-28534-112
F 030-28534-5112