Economy & Finance

Trade Agreements and the Supply of Public Goods

Published: 16 June 2016

This is the report of a Berlin workshop that was designed to serve as a space for experts with backgrounds in international trade, law, the environment and public health to  review the draft  of a WTO Agreement for the Supply of Global Public Goods as proposed by KEI and provide technical and strategic advice on how to move forward.

State Power and Commoning - Transcending a Problematic Relationship

Published: 15 June 2016

The report summarizes the outcome of a workshop of the Commons Strategies Group in cooperation with the Heinrich Böll Foundation with a diverse group of twenty commons-oriented activists, academics, policy experts and project leaders for three days in Lehnin, Germany, outside of Berlin, from February 28 to March 1, 2016.

Aloft - An Inflight Review

Published: 1 June 2016

Air traffic must become climate neutral and more environmentally friendly. With the publication Aloft – An Inflight Review the Heinrich Böll Foundation and the Airbus Group want to provide important insights into the current state of technological developments and the political debate surrounding the sustainable future of flying.

Can Green Growth Really Work?

Published: 12 June 2015

"Green growth" may work well in creating new growth impulses with reduced environmental load and facilitating related technological and structural change. But can it also mitigate climate change at the required scale? About growth, technological, population-expansion, governance constraints and some key systemic issues

The Care-Centered Economy

Published: 7 April 2015

Why are all those means and measures for satisfying needs - which despite emancipation are provided for free by many more women than men in the so-called private sphere - customarily defined as pre- or non-economic? An Essay about the unjust consequences of this omission.

Download

Please select a file format.

pdf epub mobi

Money for Change

Published: 29 October 2014

In which fields is investment needed in order to drive forward a green economic remodeling and generate sustainable growth? How should the financial system be organised in order to release enough capital for ecological innovations and investments? This publication attempts to answer the above questions from various perspectives.

Care Crisis: Racialised Women at the Crossroads of Migration, Labour Market and Family Policies

Published: 6 May 2014

Besides job creations and responding to care needs, a central argument justifying the development of in-home care has been that of gender equality. In her paper, Emilia Roig argues that the stated policy objective of “freeing” the productive potential of the more highly-skilled women - as announced by the European Commission – widens the gender pay gap, instead of fostering gender equality in the workplace.

Privatizing the Governance of “Green Growth”

Published: 26 November 2012

Big transnational corporations do what they can to stick to and increase their power in the natural resources sector and promote that as “Green Growth”. How can civil society react to that? In their paper Nancy Alexander and Lili Fuhr analyse the state of the development and formulate questions for a debate.

Wirtschaft & Finanzen

Alternative Antriebe, Autonomes Fahren, Mobilitätsdienstleistungen

Veröffentlicht: 5. Juli 2018

Die Zeit des fossilen Verbrennungsmotors läuft ab. Klimaschutz und Ressourcenmangel treiben die ökologische Transformation des Verkehrswesens in Deutschland (und weltweit) voran. Das erfordert allerdings zahlreiche Innovationen: digitale Vernetzung, Elektrifizierung, Ladeinfrastruktur für E-Mobilität und andere Antriebe.

Download

Bitte wählen Sie ein Datei-Format.

pdf epub mobi

Zukunft der Energiewende

Veröffentlicht: 12. April 2017

Die Energiewende steht vor neuen Herausforderungen: Erneuerbare Energien müssen zunehmend Einzug in den Markt erhalten, CO²-intensive Technologien ausscheiden – und das bei steigendem Strombedarf. Ein Bericht unserer Gesprächsreihe "Zukunftswerkstatt Deutschland" mit dem Institut der deutschen Wirtschaft.

Download

Bitte wählen Sie ein Datei-Format.

pdf epub

Die Chancen von Industrie 4.0

Veröffentlicht: 21. Oktober 2016
böll.brief

Industrie 4.0 ist eine Chance, die mehr beinhaltet als wirtschaftliches Wachstum der deutschen Industrie. Es könnte die Grundlage sein, um das weitere industrielle Wachstum an gesellschaftlich sinnvolle Ziele zu koppeln.

Download

Bitte wählen Sie ein Datei-Format.

pdf

Oben - Ihr Flugbegleiter

Veröffentlicht: 1. Juni 2016

Der Flugverkehr muss umweltverträglicher und nachhaltiger werden. Mit der Publikation Oben - Ihr Flugbegleiter wollen Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung und Airbus Group Einsichten in den aktuellen Stand der technischen Entwicklungen und in die politische Debatte um eine nachhaltige Zukunft des Fliegens bieten.

In den Warenkorb Download

Bitte wählen Sie ein Datei-Format.

pdf

Wirtschaft ist Care

Veröffentlicht: 19. Februar 2015

Ausgerechnet diejenigen Maßnahmen zur Bedürfnisbefriedigung, die immer noch von viel mehr Frauen als Männern gratis in so genannten Privatsphären geleistet werden, kommen in der Wirtschaftswissenschaft nicht vor. Ein Essay über die Folgen einer ungerechten Auslassung.

In den Warenkorb Download

Bitte wählen Sie ein Datei-Format.

pdf epub mobi

Der Wert öffentlicher Güter

Veröffentlicht: 2. Februar 2015

Das Gemeinwesen braucht öffentliche Güter: die Wasserversorgung genauso wie den Kindergarten. Doch die öffentlichen Einrichtungen sind unterfinanziert. Der Bericht von Petra Böhnke, Jens Kersten, Tanja Klenk, Claudia Neu und Berthold Vogel ist ein emphatisches Plädoyer für die Stärkung öffentlicher Güter.

Download

Bitte wählen Sie ein Datei-Format.

pdf epub mobi

Geld für den Wandel

Veröffentlicht: 17. September 2014

Die europäische Wirtschaft befindet sich noch immer in einem schlechten Zustand, die Eurokrise ist längst noch nicht ausgestanden, der Klimawandel nicht gebremst. Eine Antwort auf diese Herausforderungen wäre eine nachhaltige Ökonomie. Die Beiträge in diesem Band beschreiben und analysieren die Wege und Chancen zur Finanzierung des notwendigen Wandels.

Download

Bitte wählen Sie ein Datei-Format.

pdf

Care Crisis: Welche Auswirkungen haben Migrationspolitiken auf Geschlechtergerechtigkeit?

Veröffentlicht: 6. Mai 2014

Wie lassen sich das Politikziel und die verfassungsmäßige Pflicht zur Verbesserung der Geschlechtergleichstellung mit dem Wachstum eines höchst prekären, geschlechtergetrennten, durch die Überrepräsentation von rassifizierten Frauen gekennzeichneten Arbeitssektors in Einklang bringen? Emilia Roig geht in ihrem Paper der Frage nach, wie scheinbar neutrale Gesetze spezifisch auf Frauen und/oder rassifizierte Minderheiten wirken.

Download

Bitte wählen Sie ein Datei-Format.

pdf